Generally, a medical marijuana patient in Ohio has to pay a fee of $50 to get a medical marijuana card. This card needs to be renewed annually. At the same time, caregivers must only pay a fee of $25 annually to get a medical marijuana card for the patient. This fee is paid to the state program and does not include the fee to consult with a medical marijuana doctor to receive your approval.
The complete process of applying for a recommendation letter and receiving a state-issued card can take up to 2-3 weeks. The first part of the process is rather simple and not time-consuming. You must register with our telemedicine platform, get evaluated by our physician, and if approved, the physician will create your profile in the state’s medical-marijuana program. You’ll be required to review your information on the registry and make your payment to receive the MMJ card.
Yes, if you’re suffering from one of the 25 state-approved medical conditions and have gone through traditional treatments before turning to marijuana, you are eligible for MMJ use.
However, you must provide your 420 doctor with past medical statements of prior treatment and prove that medical marijuana is the last resort.
Yes, as per the state’s laws, every patient with a recommendation letter must register with the program. A patient cannot legally buy marijuana without a state-issued medical marijuana identification card.
Prepare the digital copies of the following documents before applying for a medical marijuana card in Ohio.
These documents are necessary to get your application approved. Once you receive your MMJ recommendation, you can register with the state’s MMJ program. You’ll require your government ID, recent photograph, proof of residency, and a copy of your recommendation letter by a certified doctor.
Different states have varying possession limits for cannabis. In Ohio, an adult MMJ user or a caregiver can possess up to 90-days of supply. Switching between registered dispensaries will not enable you to purchase more than the limit.
No, you cannot.
Private or home cultivation in the state of Ohio is a punishable offense and is closely regulated by the Control Program. Even licensed cultivators go through regular investigations and evaluations.
Yes, there can be multiple instances under which your application for a medical marijuana card might be denied.
No, MMJ users registered with another state cannot buy marijuana in Ohio. The state does not have a reciprocity program in association with its medical marijuana program. The possession of less than 100 grams of marijuana is a minor misdemeanor.